UsaFishBox
Welcome to USAFishBox! You are currently viewing the forum as a guest. To view the index and portal you must be a member. Please click the register button to join NOW for FREE.!..Finally check out the 24 hour live chat !!!
UsaFishBox
Welcome to USAFishBox! You are currently viewing the forum as a guest. To view the index and portal you must be a member. Please click the register button to join NOW for FREE.!..Finally check out the 24 hour live chat !!!
UsaFishBox
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UsaFishBox

USA Fishbox is THE place where fish freaks come together. Here at USA we talk aquatics all day long. If you are new please sign up and join in.

facebookForumHomeLatest imagesLog inRegister
Welcome to USA Fishbox. If you are a guest please sign up. This forum is 100% free to use.

HELP! I'm new to this

Go down 
+8
2SciCrazed
lifeisgood
proyect01
mildobsession
cwhip
fishface30
wildbeanerz
kimberlyk
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
kimberlyk
Private
Private

Favorite Fish: : Just starting out so not sure. I have Molly's right now.

HELP! I'm new to this Empty
PostSubject: HELP! I'm new to this   HELP! I'm new to this Icon_minitime4/18/2011, 1:38 pm

A friend of mine gave me a 10 gal tank with everything except the fish. I took it home, cleaned the tank, decororations and gravel. Set it up and filled it up. Added chlorine and had it running for a day before adding 3 molly fish. After a few days the water got yellowish looking and the bottom of the tank in the rocks there is this scummy looking stuff there. Again I took everything out and cleaned it. Doing the same as I did the first time. in 3 days the water has a oder and is yellowish again. So I added some clear water solution to it and that didnt help. What do you think is going on and how do I go about fixing it? I dont want my new fish to die. Please help me! I'm very new to this, never owned a fish tank before.